Have you heard about the newest Instagram feature? The app’s inability to keep track of your favorite posts is now a thing of the past!
Before now, there wasn’t an easy way to keep track of posts you love, short of sending them in private messages, which meant that it was extremely easy to lose a post. With this new update, all you have to do is tap the “bookmark” icon to save a post so you can go back to it later. Followers won’t be able to see your list of saved posts, keeping it private to you.
The “Save” function comes with the Instagram 10.2 update. Your Instagram may update automatically, but you can check to see if the update is available to you by going to the App Store and tapping on “Updates” in the lower right corner! If you see an Instagram update available, download and install it. Unfortunately, you may still not have the “Save” update, even if you do have the latest version of Instagram. Instagram sometimes rolls out new updates over time, so some may have to wait a week or so to get it. Either way, the update will be rolling out globally over the next few days!
Follow us on Instagram @AdaptingSocial as we test and demonstrate these new features and, as usual, help you adapt to this new social trend!